Little Miss Sunshine

Dance Dance Dance Dance .

Little Miss had her very first Dance Recital this Summer.

I was super concerned with her being afraid of being on stage (I know I forgot who my daughter was) and with the fact that I would be working and not able to be Stage Mommy (nobody got any time for that!)

She sat through a long rehearsal day sitting with her class and only complained when it was time to leave because I was taking pictures….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Showtime and my girl was all smiles.

No fear.

Just anxious to get on stage and do her thing.

P.S. There is a special place for humans like her instructor Miss Lindsey her teacher… patience beyond measure to tame this Sour Patch Kid

 

I prayed for a child to share my dreams with.

Not so I could live vicariously through because let’s face it … I was pretty awesome 😉

I just wanted to say

“Oh I remember when I felt that way … so I did this”

or

“I am old and I can do it… so can you.”

My boys won’t do it now because girls are gross obviously.

But the love that they have for their sister and her accomplishments absolutely blew my mind.

 

I know no matter what they will remember our (new) Family Rule Everyone Supports Eachother No Matter What unless parents have to work or someone has the flu. Always have to be thorough you know.

I am raising this generation.

I am teaching them to love out loud.

I am teaching them to be better human beings.

That is the best gift I can give to them as their Mother…. and I am content with that.

-Tiana-

 

Leave a comment