Destination Unknown 

It’s been a while. I apologize but you know birthing a human takes a lot out of you. 

Chibi Noah (not Jr because Dad has a thing lol) was born swiftly on April 20th. After 3 … yes 3 trips to the hospital and 3… yes 3 times being sent home. 

He is a tiny, wrinkled, grumpy ball of love. We were already complete but he is our whipped cream, sprinkles, AND hot fudge. Hungry now? I sure am

I am now a part of the 4 Club. Noah is now a Dad of 4. We are a blended family is epic ness. 

And no one is sleeping. 

Seriously. 

My body has turned into a Super Milk Factory. My nurse commented that I was producing enough for twins. I don’t have twins. I have a 6 pound ball of fluff. So long and thanks for all the fish. 

Dad is sleeping so light you’d think he was waiting for Zombies to appear. First Time Newborn Dad Life. 

The Trio enters my room with bated breath every morning. Anticipating the newest adorable thing their baby brother will do. 

Did I mention I forgot what sleep was? Oh I did… my apologies. 

Life marches on. We are all finding our lanes. Mine is recovering my entire physiology but whatevs. 

I don’t know where we’re going but I foresee many bathroom breaks, detours, and hilarious rest stops along the way. 

Leave a Reply

